This is a testament to the farmer-biased government


Minister of State for Civil Supplies Kodali Nani

Vijayawada, May 13: Kodali Srivenkateswara Rao (Nani), Minister of State for Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, said that they have proved that their government is biased towards farmers by spending Rs. 68,000 crore. Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy on Thursday released the first tranche of cash assistance for the third year under the Dr YSR Farmer Assurance – PM Kisan Yojana into farmers’ accounts. Minister Kodali Nani along with officials, public representatives and farmers participated in a video conference organized from the District Collector Camp office in Vijayawada on the occasion. Speaking on the occasion, Minister Kodali Nani said that under the Raitubharosa-PM Kisan Yojana, we are providing Rs 3,928 crore for the third year to 52 lakh 38 thousand farmers in the state. So far Rs 17 thousand 29 crore has been given to farmers under this scheme. CM Jaganmohan Reddy is credited with delivering more than promised and implementing the program in advance. In his election manifesto, CM Jaganmohan Reddy had promised to provide a total of Rs 50,000 to every eligible farmer at the rate of Rs 12,500 for four years under the farmer guarantee. After coming to power, Rs. 13,500 per farmer in five years at a rate of Rs. 67,500 per person. More than 50 lakh farmers in the state during the last 23 months through schemes like Farmer Assurance, Zero Interest Scheme, YSR Free Agricultural Insurance Scheme, Input Subsidy for Farmers who have suffered crop losses due to natural calamities, Purchase of other crops, Free Electricity for Farmers, Free Electricity Subsidy for Aqua Farmers etc. From Rs. 68,000 crore. At present, despite the financial difficulties of the government during the Corona crisis, CM Jaganmohan Reddy is implementing welfare programs at a time when the farmers and the poor are not expected to suffer. Under the crop insurance scheme, on the 25th of this month. District Collector AMD Intiaz said that 3 lakh 26 thousand 326 farmers in the district will get Rs. 244.74 crore. The farmer assurance check was then handed over to the farmers. District Joint Collector Dr K Madhaveelatha, Government Whip Samineni Udayabhanu, MLAs Malladi Vishnu, Meka Venkata Pratap Apparao, Vasantha Krishna Prasad, Agriculture Joint Director Mohan Rao, Horticulture Assistant Director Dayakar Babu and Srinivasa Rao were present on the occasion.